Space Iceland wants to link stakeholders together to foster the creation of a National Space Plan. We are mapping Iceland’s activities and potentials and attempting to build a grassroots of enthusiasts, industry, science, and policymakers. We want to be the voice of Iceland’s space aspirations, push debate, further development, advance policies, and service the industry. 

Our Team

Atli Thor Fanndal

Director

Email: thor@spaceiceland.is

Phone: (+354) 888 2103

B.Alfa Björnsdóttir

Deputy Director

Email: alfa@spaceiceland.is

Phone: (+354) 771 2532

Jinkai Zhang

Temporary Technical Director

Email: jinkai@spaceiceland.is

Phone: (+354) 783 5077

Nicolò Boschetti

Head of Space Security

Email: n.boschetti@spaceiceland.is

Juan José Colorado Valencia

Remote Office Assistant

Email: juan@spaceiceland.is

Student Researchers

Student Researchers are supported by Space Iceland to work on the summer projects with Space Iceland, the researchers are students from Icelandic education institutions.

Jóhanna Malen Skúladóttir

Study: Geophysics

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: malen@spaceiceland.is

Auðunn Orri Elvarsson

Study: Engineering Physics

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: audunn@spaceiceland.is

Kristján R. Vernharðsson

Study: Astrophysics

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: kristjanrikardur@spaceiceland.is

Hólmfríður Vigdís Rist Jónsdóttir

Study: Engineering Physics

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: holmfridur@spaceiceland.is

Marcelo Felix Audibert

Study: Software Engineering

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: Marcelo@spaceiceland.is

Embla Óðinsdóttir

Study: Graphic Design

Degree: BA

Institution: Listaháskóli Íslands

Email: emblaodins@spaceiceland.is

Arnar Skarphéðinsson

Study: Architecture

Degrees BA

Institution: Listaháskóli Íslands

Email: arnarskarp@spaceiceland.is

Arnheiður Björnsdóttir

Study: Anthropology

Degree: BA

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: arnheidur@spaceiceland.is

Sophie Cariven

Study: Computer Science

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskólinn í Reykjavík

Email: sophie@spaceiceland.is

Kristjana Björnsdóttir

Study: Astrophysics

Degree: BSc

Institution: Háskóli Íslands

Email: kristjana@spaceiceland.is